• What is required of employers to facilitate OregonSaves?

    As part of the registration process, you will provide a list of your employees and your payroll information. After 30 days, you will need to update your participating employees’ contribution rates within your employer portal to ensure accurate payroll deductions. From that point on, you will just...

  • What is the auto escalation feature?

    Auto escalation is a standard feature of the OregonSaves program. An employee’s contribution amount will increase by 1 percent on January 1 of each year until a maximum of 10 percent is reached. Employees can opt out of auto escalation at any time.

  • What is the difference between registration and enrollment?

    You are required to register for OregonSaves if you do not already offer a qualified retirement plan of your own. Once you have registered for the program, you must enroll your employees so they can review their options under the plan.

  • What is the standard contribution rate?

    The standard contribution is 5 percent of your gross income (your total earnings before taxes or deductions are taken out). You can choose to save more, or less, at 1 percent increments.

  • What is the timeline to register?

    All eligible employers are encouraged to register at this time but are required to register no later than the following deadline: ·      Employers with 1-2 employees: Deadline - July 31, 2023 Employers with 3 or more employees. Your deadline has passed. Register now to avoid penalties. ...

  • What legislation created OregonSaves?

    House Bill 2960 of 2015, now codified at ORS 178.200 to 178.245.

  • What was the legislation that created OregonSaves?

    OregonSaves was created through House Bill 2960 of 2015, now codified at ORS 178.200 to 178.245.

  • When can I register?

    All eligible Oregon employers are currently able to register for OregonSaves. There is no need for employers to wait until their deadline. Simply visit our sign-up page, then enter your EIN and Access Code. If you have not yet received a formal invitation letter with your Access Code, please reach...

  • When do I need to enroll new employees?

    Employers have 60 days from the date of hire to enroll a new employee in OregonSaves or accept their election to opt out of the program.

  • Where can I find a copy of the program rules?

    The OregonSaves program rules are posted here.